Get our newsletters

Eastburn and Gray appoints Grace Deon president and CEO


With seven years until the law firm’s 150th anniversary, Eastburn and Gray, with offices in Doylestown and Blue Bell, has elected Grace M. Deon as the firm’s new president and CEO. She succeeds D. Rodman Eastburn.

Deon, a resident of Northampton Township and a past president of the Bucks County Bar Association, is the first woman to lead a major law firm headquartered in Bucks County. Her presidency comes on the heels of the election, earlier this year, of two new female shareholders: Erin Kernan Aronson and Sarah A. Eastburn.

“We believe strongly in talent and hard work, and these three women personify both qualities,” said Eastburn. “Grace’s elevation to the presidency is no accident.”

Deon’s practice includes employment, commercial and special education litigation. She has been an attorney with the firm for nearly 30 years and served on its management committee for the past eight. Her new role will be in addition to overseeing her very active legal practice.

“It is an honor to lead one of the most prominent law firms in the Delaware Valley into the next decade,” Deon said.

Deon’s election is part of the firm’s plan, long in the making, to transition its leadership to a new generation of its shareholders.

Joining Deon on the firm’s 2020 management committee will be Robert M. Cox of Doylestown, as treasurer, and Kimberly Litzke of Warrington Township, as secretary. Serving as members on the newly composed management committee will be Henry E. VanBlunk of Yardley, Julie L. Von Spreckelsen of Upper Dublin and Robert R. Watson, Jr. of Collegeville.