Get our newsletters

Cash toll collecting to resume tomorrow night at seven Bridge Commission toll plazas

The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission (DRJTBC) today reminded motorists that cash toll collections are scheduled to resume 11 p.m. tomorrow, May 13, at the agency’s seven New Jersey-Pennsylvania barrier toll plazas. Commission toll collectors will return to accept cash and provide change during the Wednesday overnight shift at the following seven river crossings: Trenton-Morrisville (Route 1) Toll Bridge, New Hope-Lambertville (Route 202) Toll Bridge, I-78 Toll Bridge, Easton-Phillipsburg (Route 22) Toll Bridge, Portland-Columbia Toll Bridge, Delaware Water Gap (I-80) Toll Bridge, and Milford-Montage (Route 206) Toll Bridge.

Until further notice, non-E-ZPass motorists must use toll lanes with overhead signs reading “CASH USERS ONLY.” Non-E-ZPass customers will be in violation if they travel through “E-ZPass Only” lanes; such passage results in additional fees. To safeguard both motorists and Commission employees, toll collectors are being provided plastic face shields, masks, and nitrile gloves. The Commission encourages motorists to wear face masks when using a cash toll lane.

The Commission recommends motorists getting E-ZPass to maximize their protection from coronavirus infection. Accounts may be established at or I-888-AUTO-TOLL (1-888-288-6865). This regional toll processor – which is not a New Jersey state government agency – has served the DRJTBC for more than five years.

Join our readers whose generous donations are making it possible for you to read our news coverage. Help keep local journalism alive and our community strong. Donate today.