Get our newsletters

Trenton-Morrisville (U.S. 1), New Hope-Lambertville (U.S. 202) toll bridges to resume cash collections overnight Wednesday

Temporary cashless tolling instituted March 24 as Covid-19 mitigation measure to end at seven DRJTBC border toll plazas 
The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission (DRJTBC) today announced it will resume cash toll collections at its Trenton-Morrisville (Route) 1) and New Hope-Lambertville (Route 202) toll bridges starting 11 p.m. Wednesday, May 13. The two bridges are among seven toll bridges that will have attendants return to Commission toll booths during the Wednesday overnight shift. The other crossings are: I-78 Toll Bridge, Easton-Phillipsburg (Route 22) Toll Bridge, Portland-Columbia Toll Bridge, Delaware Water Gap (I-80) Toll Bridge, and Milford-Montage (Route 206) Toll Bridge.

The commission is advising non-EZ-Pass motorists to make sure they proceed through the lane with the overhead sign reading “CASH USERS ONLY.” Non-EZ-Pass customers will be in violation if they travel through “EZ-Pass Only” lanes; such passage will result in additional fees.

The cash-collection lanes will continue operating until further notice. The Commission instituted temporary cashless tolling for non-EZ-Pass motorists in response to the region’s formerly skyrocketing COVID-19 infection rates.