Get our newsletters

State Senatorial District 16 includes large section of Upper Bucks County and section of Lehigh County


Updated Monday, Oct. 31, at 5:30 p.m.

The Oct. 27 edition of the Bucks County Herald included a correction to the League of Women Voters Guide on page A10.

The correction was incomplete.

State Senatorial District 16 is a new, reapportioned district which straddles Bucks and Lehigh counties. However, the 16th District is greater than the eight municipalities in the Pennridge School District.

It also includes Bedminster Durham Tinicum, Bridgeton, East Rockhill, Haycock, Hilltown, Nockamixon, Quakertown, Milford Township, Richland Township, Richlandtown, Springfield Township, West Rockhill, Dublin, Perkasie, Riegelsville, Paletown, Rich Hill, Sellersville, Silverdale, Telford, and Trumbauersville.

The two maps here show the 16th District before and after redistricting.

Join our readers whose generous donations are making it possible for you to read our news coverage. Help keep local journalism alive and our community strong. Donate today.