Get our newsletters

New Hope-Solebury students honored


New Hope-Solebury High School students Phineas Graeff, Ben Koeppen, Matthew Lieber and Cameron Parker have been named Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program, New Hope-Solebury High School Principal Stephen Seier announced.

A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, were presented to the students.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2020 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).