Get our newsletters

Habitat Bucks elects new board members


Habitat for Humanity of Bucks County has announced the appointment of its newly elected board leaders.

Anu Hans, vice president of strategic initiatives at Janssen Supply Chain, assumes the role of president, while Michael Wilson, retired president and CEO of Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines takes on the position of vice president. John Mahony, retired vice president, finance, enterprise standards and productivity at Johnson & Johnson, has been appointed as treasurer, and Sean Torpey, senior project engineer at Pennoni, will serve as secretary.

In addition, Habitat welcomes Kristen Von Seggern, vice president of strategic programs in supply chain and operations at Johnson & Johnson, as a new board member.

“We extend our heartfelt gratitude for the abundance of talent and commitment that these distinguished board members bring to our organization,” said Florence Kawoczka, executive director of Habitat Bucks.

Join our readers whose generous donations are making it possible for you to read our news coverage. Help keep local journalism alive and our community strong. Donate today.