Get our newsletters

Four lacrosse teams make postseason


Like conference rival Central Bucks East, No. 15 Pennridge also advanced in postseason lacrosse play Tuesday.

Pennridge (11-7) topped No. 18 Council Rock North (10-7) 15-10 at home in first-round District One 3A action. The Rams were led by five goals from Logan Lazasz. Senior Nick Fanelli added to his school career-leading point total with three goals and an assist.

The high octane Pennridge offense was the only one to tally over 100 goals in SOL National games.

Pennridge entered tournament play on a high note: an 18-7 season ending win over Council Rock South. Fanelli scored six goals.

The Rams travel to No. 2 Conestoga (14-3) in Thursday second-round action.

No. 5 and SOL National champion CB West (14-3) earned a first-round bye. The Bucks, winners of the first lacrosse division crown in school history, host No. 21 WC Rustin (11-8) on Thursday night. CB West beat Rustin 9-8 on opening night. CB West carried a four-game win streak into its regular season finale, a 13-5 loss at Radnor. The day before, West goalie Max Dunar saved 20 shots to key a 7-5 win over Pennsbury.

The No. 8 New Hope-Solebury Lions (11-5) traveled to No. 1 Bishop Shanahan (15-1) on Wednesday in first-round Class 2A action. Results were unavailable at press time. Shanahan’s sole loss was to WC East, the No. 3 seed in the 3A playoffs.

New Hope-Solebury made district playoffs for the first time in eight years. The Lions went an impressive 4-4 against District One 3A teams this season.