Get our newsletters

Falls supervisors welcome new vice chairwoman


In his first official act as District Judge, John Galloway swore in his brother, Brian Galloway, as well as Erin Mullen for new six-year terms on the Falls Township Board of Supervisors during a brief reorganization meeting Tuesday afternoon.

The board unanimously appointed Jeff Dence as chairman for the fifth consecutive year and Mullen as vice chairwoman of the five-member board. Brian Galloway will continue to serve as secretary/treasurer and Township Manager Matthew Takita will continue as assistant secretary/treasurer.

In addition to swearing in Brian Galloway for his third term and Mullen for her first term as an elected supervisor – she was appointed in October 2022 – John Galloway administered the oath of office for auditors Richard Spickler and Sean Murphy.

The Falls supervisors reappointed the law firm of Rudolph Clarke as township solicitor; Jones Engineering Associates as township engineer; and Remington & Vernick Engineers as its traffic engineers. The board appointed Bidlingmaier & Bidlingmaier as its conflict counsel; and Obermayer as labor counsel.

The board appointed former Falls Supervisor Jeff Rocco as the vacancy board chairman.

In terms of public meetings, the Falls supervisors will continue to meet on the fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m. at the Middletown Township municipal building, 3 Municipal Way, Langhorne, while construction continues on the Falls Township municipal building. Dence said that arrangement will continue at least through year’s end.

The board also voted to add another public meeting to be held the second Tuesday of the month at the township’s temporary municipal building, 450 Lincoln Highway, Fairless Hills. The time of the Tuesday monthly meeting has yet to be determined.

Join our readers whose generous donations are making it possible for you to read our news coverage. Help keep local journalism alive and our community strong. Donate today.