Get our newsletters

Essay contest winners honored at Pennridge Community Day


Pennridge Community Day recently named the winners of its essay contest.

This year 841 students from fourth through sixth grades in the Pennridge School District participated in the 47th annual essay contest.

The winners from each grade are as follows:

Fourth grade: first place, Anna Paillard; second place, Brynn Lein; third place, Mia Nixon; honorable mention, Giana Buschmann, Jessica Lackner and Hunter Riley;

Fifth grade: First place, Megan Holberg; second place, Jade West; third place, Reese Hendrie; honorable mention, Addison Metzler, Devin Simmons and Alexa Zoto.

Sixth Grade: first place, Brian Paillard; second place, Lauren Murphy;

third place, Brynn Grasmeder; honorable mention, Zach Bridgman, Salvator D’Aquino, Jorday Ea, Chloe Kircher, Renee Santarelli and Drake Warner.

Join our readers whose generous donations are making it possible for you to read our news coverage. Help keep local journalism alive and our community strong. Donate today.