Get our newsletters

Bucks County student-athletes honored at Kiwanis banquet


Thirty-four Bucks County students were recognized at the Levittown-Bristol Kiwanis Club’s 24th annual Scholar-Athlete Dinner, held on May 22 at Spring Mill Manor in Ivyland.

Proceeds for the event were raised through May 19’s Kiwanis-Herald Sesame Place Classic. Since 1999 the Classic has raised more than $500,000 for the Dick Dougherty Scholarship Fund, which provides assistance to college-bound high school students.

Brian Propp, Philadelphia Flyers Hall of Fame member, served as guest speaker.

The 2024 Kiwanis/Dick Dougherty Honorarium Award recipients are:

– Archbishop Wood: Julia Yogis, Enzo Petruzzelli

– Bensalem Township: Angelina Sponheimer, Jahaan Patel

– Bristol: Haley Velasquez, Matthew McVey

– Central Bucks East: Paige Keller, Jacob Tannenbaum

– Central Bucks South: Abigaile Fee, Zachary Thomas

– Central Bucks West: Amelia Duffy, Conor McFadden

– Conwell-Egan Catholic: Molly Milewski, Matthew Gorman

– Council Rock North: Kelly Lao, Brady Ott

– Council Rock South: Cameron Paige Blatz, Vincent Szydlik

– George School: Alice Morrison, Zachary Holmes

– Harry S. Truman: Jada Peterson, Abdelrahman Safwat

– Holy Ghost Prep: Andrew Morgan

– Morrisville: Brittany Roman Delgado, Zykheim Hairston

– Neshaminy: Reese Zemitis, Emeer Coombs

– New Hope-Solebury: Nina Meixler, Brooks Saft

– Pennsbury: Bailey Hall, James Schaffer

– Villa Joseph Marie: Kendall Gayton

– William Tennent: Theresa Ditri, Vincent Sulpizio

Join our readers whose generous donations are making it possible for you to read our news coverage. Help keep local journalism alive and our community strong. Donate today.